Nuclear Power Genocide-Devastation of the Future 7"

Nuclear Power Genocide is a new band formed by members of Paranoid and Absolut. Both bands need no introduction since they are/were around long time ago and offered us some great raw tunes. Back in 2015 they released Jawbreaking Mangel Devastation split (2x7" and 12") and toured together in 2016, now they join forces, two members of the now defunct Absolut (Chris on vocal duties and Joel on guitar) and two from Paranoid (Jocke on bass and Emil on drums) formed Nuclear Power Genocide and recorded four tracks for an upcoming 7" titled Devastation of the Future. The recording took much time (between July 2017 & April 2018), mixed by Nayr Tunndra & Joel from Absolut, mastered by Kenko at Communichaos Media Clay Station and sleeve artwork was created by Jacky Crustwar. Wow!
The record will come out in March on D takt & Råpunk in Europe and self-released in North America. As a first taste of the upcoming storm, two songs are available for streaming in bandcamp and yes its a little monster of kängpunk, this is exactly what these bands could produce together, a raw punk attack at its finest, brutal, fast and relentless and crashing everything that stands on its way. The tracks remind very slightly of Absolut since vocals and guitar come from them.
Bass and drums recorded by Jocke D-Takt at Studio Mangel  guitars and vocals recorded by Nayr Tunndra and Joel Militia at Hell’s Highest Studio. for pre-orders there are mail addresses on bandcamp.


No comments: